Skip to content

National Chapters

Austria

Werner Purgathofer (Chair)
TU Wien
Favoritenstrasse 9/186
A-1040 Vienna / Austria
phone: +43-1-58801-18655
email: wp@cg.tuwien.ac.at
URL: www.cg.tuwien.ac.at/EG-AustrianChapter

Canada

Brian Wyvill (Chair)
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering/Computer Science Building (ECS), Room 504
PO Box 3055, STN CSC
Victoria, BC Canada V8W 3P6
Tel: 250 472 5760 Fax: 250 472 5708
email: ca-chapter@eg.org

France

Loïc Barthe (Chair)

IRIT-Université de Toulouse-CNRS
118, route de Narbonne
31062 Toulouse Cedex 9

email: fr-chapter@eg.org
Loic.Barthe@irit.fr
URL: http://liris.cnrs.fr/~egfr/

Germany

Oliver Deussen (Chair GI FB GDV)
email: de-chapter@eg.org
URL: http://fb-gdv.gi.de/

Hungary

Gabor Renner (Chair)
Computer and Automation Research Institute
Kende u. 13-17
H 1111 Budapest
Hungary
email: hu-chapter@eg.org

Ireland

John Dingliana (Chair)
Trinity College Dublin

Rachel McDonnell (Treasurer)
Trinity College Dublin
email: ie-chapter@eg.org
URL: http://gv2.scss.tcd.ie/eg_ireland/

Italy

Andrea Giachetti

University of Verona – dep. Computer Science
Strada le Grazie 15
37134 Verona
Phone +39 045 8027998 – Fax +39 045 8027068
URL: http://www.eg-italy.org

– Secretary: Silvia Biasotti silvia@ge.imati.cnr.it
– Treasurer: Marco Tarini marco.tarini@isti.cnr.it

Korea

Seungyong Lee (Chair)
Dept. of Computer Sci. & Eng.
Pohang Univ. of Sci. & Tech. (POSTECH)
Pohang, 790-784, South Korea
Tel: +82-54-279-2245, Fax: +82-54-279-2299
email: kr-chapter@eg.org
URL: http://www.postech.ac.kr/~leesy

Portugal

Luis Paulo Santos (chair)
Department of Informatics
University do Minho
Campus de Gualtar
4710-057 Braga
Portugal

email: psantos@di.uminho.pt

Maximino Bessa (Vice-Chair)
email: maxbessa@utad.pt

Daniel Gonçalves (Treasury)
email: daniel.goncalves@inesc-id.pt

email: pt-chapter@eg.org

URL: http://www.gpcg.pt

Spain

Miguel Chover (Chair)
Univ. Jaume I
( chover@uji.es)

Javier Melero (Secretary)
Univ. Granada
( fjmelero@ugr.es)

Francisco Abad (Treasurer)
Univ. Politécnica de Valencia
( fjabad@dsic.upv.es)

email: es-chapter@eg.org

Sweden

Tino Weinkauf (Chair)
School of Computer Science and Communication
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Lindstedtsvägen 5
100 44 Stockholm, Sweden
email: weinkauf@kth.se
URL: http://sigrad.se/

UK

Robert S. Laramee (Chair)

Swansea University, UK

email: rlaramee@gmail.com
URL: http://www.eguk.org.uk/